One-Click: You denied permission for One-Click to use your camera and microphone

Support Center > Troubleshooting Connection Issues

Published 10/03/2020 at 5:13pm UTC

Page viewed 9452 times

Symptom

If you try to enter a One-Click meeting and receive the error: 

Error message: Could Not Connect: You denied permission for One-Click to use your camera and microphone. Please click on our Support Center article to see how to change the permission, or call us at (888) 540-2829.

 

 

Possible Causes

This error is caused when the camera and/or microphone permissions are denied within the browser, which prevents One-Click from being able to launch. 

 

Resolution

 

iPhone or iPad

Reset permissions on iPhone or iPad using Safari

1. Click on the "Settings" icon:

 Settings

 

 

2. Scroll down and click on Safari to open the settings:

 

 

3. Scroll down to the section "Settings for Websites" and click Camera and Microphone:

 

 

4. Make sure for Camera and Microphone it's set to "Ask":

camera microphone

 

 

5. Enter the session again. When prompted for camera/microphone permissions, click "Allow". 

Allow when prompted

 

 

Reset permissions on iPhone or iPad using Chrome

1. Click on the "Settings" icon:

 

 

2. Scroll down and click on Chrome to open the settings:

 Chrome

 

 

3. In the section "Allow Chrome to Access", make sure the Camera and Microphone are toggled green:

allow access

 

 

4. Enter the session again. When prompted for camera/microphone permissions, click "Allow". 

Allow when prompted

 

 

Android

Reset permissions in Chrome on an Android phone

1. Tap on the 3 dots in the upper right hand corner of Chrome.

Arrow pointing at the 3 dots

 

2. On the menu that appears, tap on "Settings" (near the bottom).

Arrow pointing at the Settings option

 

 

3. Scroll down and tap on "Site Settings". 

Arrow pointing at "Site settings"

 

 

4. Tap on "Camera".

Arrow pointing at "Camera".

 

 

5. Tap on the arrowhead icon to the right of the word "Blocked". This will expand the section of blocked permissions.

Arrow pointing at the arrowhead icon for Blocked

 

 

6. Tap on the entry that includes ".securevideo.com" in the web address.

Arrow pointing at https://demo.securevideo.com, the branded subdomain for this example

 

 

7. Tap the "Clear & reset" button on the next page.

Arrow pointing at the "Clear & reset" button

 

 

8. When prompted, tap "Clear & reset" to confirm.

Arrow pointing at the "Clear & reset" button

 

 

9. Tap on the back arrow to go back.

Arrow pointing to the back arrow to the left of "Camera"

 

 

10. Camera and microphone permissions are linked within Chrome, so the microphone block permission will also have been deleted so you do not have to repeat this process. Tap on the back arrow to go back. 

Arrow pointing at the back arrow to the left of "SIte settings"

 

 

11. Enter the session again. When prompted for camera/microphone permissions, click "Allow". 

Arrow pointing at "Allow"

 

 

Reset permissions in Firefox on an Android phone

1. Tap on the 3 dots in the lower right hand corner of Firefox.

Arrow pointing at 3 dots in lower right hand corner 

 

 

2. On the menu that appears, tap on "Settings".

Arrow pointing at "Settings"

 

 

3. On the next page, tap on "Site permissions" (near the bottom).

Arrow pointing at "Site permissions"

 

 

4.  Tap on "Exceptions" (at the bottom of the list).

Arrow pointing at "Exceptions"

 

 

5. Tap on the entry that includes ".securevideo.com" in the web address.

      • If Securevideo is the only entry, you could also choose to just click "Clear permissions on all sites" for expediency. Skip to Step 7 if so. 

 

Arrow pointing at "demo.securevideo.com", the branded subdomain for this example

 

 

6. Tap on the "Clear permissions" button.

Arrow pointing to "Clear permissions" 

 

 

7. Tap the "Ok" button to confirm.

Arrow pointing to "Ok"

 

 

8. Tap on the back arrow to go back.

Arrow pointing at the back arrow in the upper left hand corner

 

 

 

9. Tap on the back arrow to go back.

Arrow pointing to the back arrow to the left of "Site permissions"

 

 

10. Tap on the back arrow to go back.

Arrow pointing to the back arrow to the left of "Settings"

 

 

11. Enter the session again. When prompted for camera/microphone permissions, tap the box next to "Remember decision for this site" and click "Allow". 

Arrow pointing at checkbox to "Remember decision for this site" and then the "Allow" button

 

 

Windows or Mac

Reset permissions in Chrome on a Windows or Mac

1. Click on the lock symbol to the left the URL (near the top of Chrome): 

Arrow pointing at the lock symbol

 

 

2. Click on the dropdown menu for the Camera and Microphone, and then change the selection to "Allow".

Arrow pointing to the dropdown menu for Microphone, and then another arrow pointing to "Allow"

 

 

3. Once BOTH are showing "Allow", click anywhere on the page and you will be prompted to reload the page. Click the "Reload" button.

Arrow pointing at Reload button

 

 

4. Once the page reloads, click to enter the One-Click session again. This time, your camera and microphone will turn on and let you into the session.

 

 

Reset permissions in Edge on a Windows or Mac

1. Click on the lock symbol to the left the URL (near the top of Chrome): 

Arrow pointing at the lock symbol

 

 

2. Click on the dropdown menu for the Camera and Microphone, and then change the selection to "Allow". 

Arrow pointing to the dropdown menu for Microphone, and then another arrow pointing to "Allow"

 

 

3. Once BOTH are showing "Allow", click anywhere on the page and you will be prompted to refresh the page. Click the "Refresh" button.

Arrow pointing at Refresh button

 

 

4. Once the page reloads, click to enter the One-Click session again. This time, your camera and microphone will turn on and let you into the session.

 

 

Reset permissions in Safari on a Mac

For Safari on a Mac, it would depend on which button was clicked on the permissions prompt: 

Permissions prompt for Safari on Mac

      • Never for This Website: The "deny" permission is saved and will have to be edited. 
      • Don't Allow: The "deny" permission is only remembered for this page, but if you reload the page, you will be asked this question again and can click "Allow". 
      • Allow: allows camera and microphone permissions, and would not trigger the "NotAllowedError". 

 

If you clicked "Don't Allow", you can just click on the click on the icon of an arrow going in a circle (to the right of the URL bar) to refresh the page.

Arrow pointing to reload icon

 

 

If you clicked "Never for This Website", then you will need to reset permissions in Safari's settings. 

1. Click on the "Safari" tab (to the right of the Apple icon in the upper left hand corner of your computer screen) and then select "Settings for This Website" from the menu that appears.

Arrow pointing to "Safari" and then "Preferences for this website"

 

 

2. Settings will appear at the top-middle of the page, and note that the Camera and Microphone permissions are set to "Deny". 

Screencap showing website preferences, with an arrow to the Camera and Microphone lines

 

 

3. Click the word "Deny" and select "Allow" from the menu that appears. Do this for both Camera and Microphone.

Dropdown menu with options "Ask", "Deny" and "Allow". Arrow pointing to "Allow"

 

 

4. Click anywhere to exit the menu, and then re-enter the session.

  

  

Reset permissions in Firefox on a Windows or Mac

1. If camera or microphone permissions are denied, there will be an icon of a camera and/or microphone in the URL bar.

Arrows pointing to the camera and microphone icons with a slash mark through

 

 

2. Click on the lock symbol to the left the URL next to them (near the top of Firefox). 

Information window showing microphone and camera permissions blocked

 

 

3. Click on the "x" next to the word "Blocked".

Arrow pointing to "Blocked", and help text "Clear this permission and ask again"

 

 

4. Once the "Blocked" lines are removed, click on the reload icon in the upper left hand corner of Firefox.

Arrow pointing from the Permissions section to the Reload icon

 

 

5. Re-enter the session. When the permissions prompt appears, check the box next to "Remember this decision" and then click the "Allow" button.

Arrow pointing to the checkbox next to "Remember this decision" and then another arrow pointing to the "Allow" button

 

 

 

 

 

This article was last reviewed by our Support team on August 25, 2021.